top of page
  • Leah Yoes

Los Lobos (The Wolves)


Image Citation: Original artwork by Leah Yoes

A veces, veo el mundo en líneas afiladas, los geométricos. Otras veces, las mismas líneas se desenfocan y emborronan, como cuando el pavimento está mojado y las calle reflejan las luces en orbes luminosos. Es cuando el aire está frio y vivo Que no puedo ver para nada. Corro a los lobos Mi piel brillaba con los aullidos estridentes. Cuando me llaman en los susurros y los gritos, corro al sonido.

 

Sometimes I see the world in sharp lines, geometrics. Other times, the same lines blur and smudge, like when pavement is wet and the street lights reflect off of it in luminous orbs. It is when the air is cold and alive that I cannot see at all. I run to the wolves, skin ablaze with shrill howls. When they call to me in whispers and shouts, I run to the sound.

bottom of page