top of page
  • Andrew Chow

我为什么想学中文 (Why I Want to Learn Chinese)


Image Citation: https://media.istockphoto.com/photos/portrait-of-multigeneration-chinese-family-relaxing-at-home-tog-picture-id178401275?k=6&m=178401275&s=612x612&w=0&h=tRPujuwx072LsS3210oCYyOqNxkHbZGO7JIetzOQHeA=

我有很多学中文的理由。一个理又是我的祖父母只会说中文,所以我想在他们太老之前就能和他们说话。另外,我觉得中文很有意思。三年前,我到中国去看望我的祖父母。但是我不能读中文,所以我不能了解中国的文化。我如果学了中文的话我可以去学习更多关于中国的文化。下年,我想去北京一次,学一点中国文化。最重要的是,我如果学会了中文,我在家就可以和爸爸妈妈说中文了。现在,我的中文舌头不太好,所以我想说说中文,希望我的口音提高一点。以前我不认识中国人,所以去法拉盛(Flushing)是很难的,因为我什么都听不懂。我学习中文的时候,我可以点菜,去逛街,和坐公车。

 

There are a lot of reasons I learn Chinese. First, I want to be able to speak with my grandparents, who only speak Chinese, before they become very old. Additionally, I think China is very interesting. Three years ago, I went to China to visit my grandparents. But I could not read Chinese, so I could not fully understand Chinese culture. If I learn Chinese, I can learn more about Chinese culture. Next year, I want to go to Beijing once to learn a little Chinese culture. Most importantly, if I learned Chinese, I could speak Chinese with my mom and dad at home. My Chinese isn't very good yet but I hope that as I keep speaking, my accent will improve. Lastly, because I did not know Chinese before, going to Flushing was hard because I could not fully appreciate the neighborhood. Now that I take Chinese, I am able to take in the food, shopping, and all that happens on the buses that go there.

bottom of page